Board of Directors for 2013 – 2014

Please feel free to contact the board member in your region with any question or concerns. Contact ecma <at> for board member contact information.


  • Heather Gibson (Chair)
  • Erin Best (First Vice Chair)
  • Shawn Bostick (Second Vice Chair)
  • Charles Coll (Treasurer)
  • Dawn Beaton (Secretary)


  • Andrew Fedora (NS)
  • Charles Coll (PE)
  • Dawn Beaton (CB)
  • Dean Stairs (NL)
  • Erin Benjamin (ON)
  • Erin Best (NL)
  • Gary Sappier (NB)
  • Heather Gibson (NS)
  • John Ellingbo (Cape Breton Music Industry Cooperative)
  • Kris McCann (Music Nova Scotia)
  • Michael Kennedy (NS) - Past Chair
  • Paul Alan (PE)
  • Peter Daniel Newman (Music Newfoundland and Labrador)
  • Richard Hornsby (Music/Musique New Brunswick)
  • Stephen MacDonald (CB)
  • Stephen MacDougall (Music PEI)
  • Shawn Bostick (NB)

Honourary Directors

  • Heather Ostertag
  • Sheri Jones


  • Keith Maher—Financial


Andria Wilson
Interim Executive Director
andria <at>

Jennifer Campbell
Artist Relations & Office Manager
jennifer <at>

Rose Allen
Marketing & Communications Manager
rose <at>

Shelley Nordstrom
International Export Manager
international <at>

Wayne O'Connor
Logistics Manager & Technical Director
whatocoonor <at>

Kathryn Herbert
Finance Coordinator
kathryn <at>

Andree Gracie
Manager of Partnerships
andree <at>

Dave Cotie
IT Consultant

Amy Theriault
Conference Manager
conference <at>

Alyson Sanders
Music in Motion Coordinator
musicinmotion <at>

Yolande Bourgeois
Conference & Francophone Program Coordinator
conferencecoord <at>

Jill Chandler
Event Manager
jill <at>

Nikki Roberts
Volunteer Coordinator
volunteers <at>

Carolyn Chaisson
Membership & Registration Manager
registration <at>

Dylan Menzie
Ticketing Coordinator
boxoffice <at>

Kris Reed
Operations & Hospitality Coordinator
hospitality <at>

Alison Cole
Marketing Coordinator
marketing <at>

Matthias Brennan
Communications Coordinator
communications <at>

Greg Mountain
Assistant Technical Director
technical <at>