2013 Industry Awards Nominees

2013 Industry Awards Nominees

ECMW is pleased to announce the 2013 Industry Award nominees. Spanning ten categories, the list is comprised of individuals, companies, and organizations that have made outstanding achievements developing, promoting and showcasing East Coast music. The winners will be announced at the MindSea Industry Awards Brunch, presented by FACTOR, on Saturday, March 9 at 10am in Delta Halifax's Baronet Room. The winner of the music award for Producer of the Year will also be named during the brunch. The nominees include:

Event of the Year, presented by Canadian Springs
Festival of Small Halls
Halifax Pop Explosion
Indian River Festival
New Glasgow Riverfront Jubilee

Graphic/Media Artist of the Year, presented by Laugh It Up
Darcy Campbell
Jud Haynes
Mark Young
Scott Blackburn

Live Sound Engineer of the Year, presented by Atlantic Developments Inc.
Danny Thomas
David Hillier
Georgia Richards
Jon Cornwall
Steven “Snickers” Smith

Management/Manager of the Year, presented by Music Managers Forum
Brookes Diamond
GroundSwell Music
Heather Gibson
Jason Burns
Louis Thomas

Media Outlet of the Year, presented by Canadian Musician Magazine
Atlantic Airwaves (CBC)
CBC Mainstreet Nova Scotia
East Coast Countdown (Syndicated)
Meet The Music With Jason MacDonald (The Coast 87.9)
The Hawk 101.5

Media Person of the Year, presented by JAS Potential
Blaine Morrison
Candy Palmater
Doug Gallant
Jeff Liberty
Jimmie Inch

Music Merchant of the Year, presented by Cansel Wade
Fred's Records
Malkin Music / Cyber PR
Marcato Digital Solutions
Sound of Pop

Studio Engineer of the Year, presented by Qikmo
Dean Stairs
Diego Medina
Erien Eady-Ward
Jamie Foulds
Mike "Sheppy" Shepherd

Studio of the Year, presnted by Molson Canadian
Lakewind Sound Studios
Soundpark Studios
Studio FMP
The Old Confidence Lodge
Wee House of Music

Venue of the Year, presented by Sennheiser
St. Mary's Church
The Carleton Music Bar & Grill
The Company House
The Red Shoe Pub
Trailside Cafe' & Inn

Producer of the Year
Colin Buchanan
Daniel Ledwell
Jeff Reilly
Mark Neary
Natalie MacMaster